Bring Me Food. NOW.

I don’t cook. It’s messy and takes some kind of talent I don’t have for doing a bunch of things at the same time. Not that I can’t multitask, oh I can, but only efficiently when said tasks are confined to one computer screen (maybe two). Pots and pans? Nope.

Thus, I am often on the lookout for good delivery food. I love pizza, but not every night.

Last night I asked my Twitter bretheren for suggestions and here’s what I got:

@njudah Melissa’s Chinese is good no MSG and fresher veggies

@moyalynne ….. SUSHI! from… Um… Whoops stuck there.

@lwaldal it’s a lousy town for delivery. kozmo used to have awesome delivery.

@Eat24Hours www.Eat24Hours.com ….

FAIL.

For the record, here are my favorite restaurants that deliver:

  1. Lemongrass. Thai. A bit on the pricier side, but worth it (very fresh). They’ve always been on time for me. Delivery is free with a $15 minimum. (415) 346-1818
  2. Pizza Orgasmica. Pizza. (415) 931-5300
  3. Helmand Palace. Cuisine from Afghanistan. Order the kaddo (pan-fried then baked baby pumpkin seasoned with sugar and served on yogurt garlic sauce, topped with ground beef sauce). Awesome. (415) 345-0072
  4. Escape From New York. Pizza. (415) 345-0600
  5. Jake’s Steaks. Philly Cheesesteaks. Word on the street is the buns (or Amoroso rolls) are straight from Philly (don’t tell Alice Waters). You have to go “Whiz with”. (415) 922-2211
  6. Pakwan. Pakistani Indian. Cheap and delicious. (415) 776-0160
Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Bring Me Food. NOW.”

  1. BG Says:

    Now if we could only convince Ike’s Place to start delivering…..

Comments are closed.


