Quote of the Day

“These people need their trips to Baja, their spa treatments, their hand jobs,” says an official involved in the AIG bailout, a serious look on his face, apparently not even half-kidding. “They don’t function well without them.”

You don’t even know. Read Matt Taibbi’s incredible (yet true) report on AIG in Rolling Stone here.

Fuck.

Why aren’t we MORE ANGRY???

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Tony Says:

    We *are* angry.

    The issue is that our collective anger doesn’t matter. The bankerboys own this country now.

    Sadly, it really is that simple.

  2. Abby Says:

    Holden?

    I need some advice on how and when to talk to an ex who wants to be friends who I’m still in love with. Since you seem to be doing so well with everything and it seems like you understand and can handle this better than I seem to, do you have any advice?

    * * *

    Hi Abby,

    Yes, I do have advice. I’m working on a post right now for you (and the other sweet darlings who’ve emailed me recently) about how you can and will get through this.

    xx – Holden

Comments are closed.


