Earth Hour 2009 – We’re Doin’ It

earthhour

It’s super simple and way cool. So we’re doing it. At work. At home. Everywhere. Lights, computers, everything.

Turn off. Saturday, March 28th.

8:30 – 9:30 pm

earthhour.org

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Earth Hour 2009 – We’re Doin’ It”

  1. tk Says:

    My gf told me about this a couple of days ago. I asked her if we could burn candles. She said “yeah,” so we’re doing it.

    * * *

    Hola tk,

    Radical. You know, I just thought that there could be this spicy little sub-campaign to Earth Hour. Like, “Turn off your lights and get…you know…bizzy…for uh, the environment.” I see dollar-signs and happy people in this, my friend. We could sell organic fair-trade beeswax LOVE candles that burned for exactly one hour.

    Oh shit, except that I just remembered MY s/o will be in Germany. L-A-M-E.

    Anyway, glad you and your gf are doing it.

    xx! – Holden

  2. Abby Says:

    Doing it!
    However, my oh-so-convenient lack of an s/o at the moment means no gettin’ bizzy. So probably I’ll just take a nap for the sake of the planet.

    Yeah, that works.

Comments are closed.


