I’m Not The Only One

7×7 makes lists too. And this one is awesome: The Big Eat SF: 100 Things to Try Before You Die

Everybody is talking about it.

So, let’s see what I’ve done with myself in six years living in SF…

I’ve had a carnitas taco at La Taqueria.

Though I still think the restaurant is totally overrated, I’ve had the shaking beef at the Slanted Door.

Hey, I had a Baja-style fish taco from Nick’s Crispy Tacos last night! Nick’s way, of course.

OMG, yum. I’ve definitely had (many times) the beef brisket at Memphis Minnie’s (my favorite barbeque in the City, and I’ve had real Texas barbeque…this is the only restaurant that comes close).

Yes on fried brussels sprouts at SPQR.

I think I felt fat and sassy afterward, but I’ve had spaetzle at Suppenkuche.

The fresh spring rolls at Out the Door are my business-lunch staple.

Had a cheeseburger at Taylor’s Automatic Refresher.

Best sesame balls ever at Yank Sing, and I’ve had ’em.

So…that makes only nine out of 100. Damn, I need to get eatin’. Something tells me Jack will be up for this challenge.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I’m Not The Only One”

  1. San Francisco is Sexy » Blog Archive » Sunday’s Sexy SF Link Love Says:

    […] I really want to try them all but it’s an interesting¬†challenge. Also take a look at what SFLoveStory had to say about the […]

  2. dave wright Says:

    i told an LA friend of mine about nick’s crispy tacos, and she didn’t believe me that the best crispy taco place would be in russian hill.

    also, let’s hang out sometime.

Comments are closed.


