The Moving-In-Together Update

The first home Jack and I fell in love with has given way to a better place we’ve fallen in love with.

This old house (seriously, old, as in 1890-old…dude, that’s old) is in Noe Valley. It’s a gorgeous little yellow Victorian. And the condo is bigger. And better.

See:

Eek! It's so cute I hardly know what to do with myself.

Eek! It's so cute I hardly know what to do with myself.

So now my fingers are really, really crossed. But so far so good.

Oh yeah, get this, it has an original claw-foot bathtub!

The one weird thing is that I’ve been a Russian Hill Girl for so long now that I don’t know if I can be a Noe Valley Girl. Is this crazy-talk? Probably. I mean, it’s all San Francisco to you, unless you live in San Francisco. I think this is crazy-talk. But, then, I mean, I’ll be so close to The Mission and all those Mission Hipster Kids. On the other hand, I’d take a Mission Hipster Kid over a Marina Girl any day. Don’t let’s be silly.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Moving-In-Together Update”

  1. alex Says:

    There is a claw foot tub in this one too. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if you could ask the owner to have it. ;-)

    Thanks for your comment.

    http://thefrontsteps.com/2008/11/13/but-oh-the-potential-469-clipper-returns-979000/

  2. lisey Says:

    Hello neighbor I greet you from Bernal Heights. I think you can be a Noe Valley Girl like no other. Fingers, toes and paws crossed over here.

  3. Havi Brooks (and duck) Says:

    I used to be a Noe Valley girl. Though 29th and Dolores so really practically in the Mission but not the hipster-ey part, or it wasn’t then.

    Anyway, you will adore it. It’s a gorgeous neighborhood and full of great people. I’m missing all the walks I used to take right now too …

Comments are closed.


