More Dress Shopping

This is what I’ve come up with today (for my dad’s upcoming wedding)…also trying to take the advice of dear Amy of intellectual properties (e.g. no silk, no fabric on the armpits):

Diane von Furstenberg "Tanner" dress

Diane von Furstenberg "Tanner" dress

I like this one because it has a bit of a flapper vibe.

Vera Wang slipper satin strapless dress

Vera Wang slipper satin strapless dress

I love this one because of the color, and it’s a form I think would really never go out of style. I can imagine this in the 1950s, 1960s, 1980s and today, so why not the future?

I wish there wasn’t beading on the belt, though…

And right now I am so tempted to buy these shoes:

mj

…and these:

mbmj

…and also these:

mj_11607035_h_pu

…which is a pretty good indication that I should get my ass off these shopping sites.

