[My Dad’s] Wedding Dress Shopping

That title doesn’t sound quite right, but screw it. I need a dress for my dad’s wedding. He will not be wearing a dress, as far as I know.

Okay, so my dad’s wedding is not until July but I figure I should take into account all the “economy-sucky” sales right now and see if I can find a dress.

Some options I saw today:

Number 1

Catherine Malandrino "Ballerina Dress"

Catherine Malandrino "Ballerina Dress"

If you haven’t noticed, my breasts are almost nonexistent (I might be considered a double-A if I actually bothered to look for a bra), so I thought this looked suitable. It’s a bit short, though…and I don’t know if the black leggings would go over well in a Chicago July.

Number 2

Catherine Malandrino silk draped halter dress

Catherine Malandrino silk draped halter dress

I thought it might be fun to wear something in such a shocking color.

Well, my dearest readers, what do you think? Yay? Nay? Keep looking?

UPDATE:

Dammit. If I had my druthers (and by “druthers” I mean cold, hard cash or a non-maxed-out credit card), I’d get this one:

Bill Blass shaded silk cap sleeve gown

Bill Blass shaded silk cap sleeve gown

3 Responses to “[My Dad’s] Wedding Dress Shopping”

  1. audrey Says:

    As a full supporter of porcelain skin, I don’t think nude really will look good. In person, it may be stunning, but think of how long (and how many)the pictures will last…just thinking like rachel zoe here :)

    and the other sister (are we allowed to say real names?) says she is wearing long…..

    but this one is getting her dress en europa!!! Hahaha (sorry that was mean)

    -love audrey

  2. Nancy Says:

    I say keep looking! I don’t think any of those have the Wow factor yet. We have time:) Maybe we can find one in Mexico haha….It is no Europe but could be fun! FYI sales day after Xmas are nuts! Think Saks and Neimans!
    xoxo
    Nance

  3. amy.leblanc Says:

    chicago in july…..i would definitely go for halter/ something without armpits, and long enough that you don’t have to wear stockings. and NOT silk. have you ever worn silk on a summer day? grooooosssss.

    i also say keep looking.

Comments are closed.


