French Tuesdays Last Night, Delight

Slide is really a perfect venue for the French Tuesdays club. It’s a perfect size so there is room to actually converse, and with ample seating, and blah-de-blah. It’s nice and probably my favorite little club in the City (though don’t take it from me because my party girl days are over).

Monsieur and I headed over at about eight o’clock. I decided I’d wear my flashy shiny rockstar leggings things, which was fun. Monseiur said I looked like a superhero.

We met up with Natalia and some of our other Russian friends, lots of giggling and gossip. No photographs (yet, anyway).

ft11-18-08

It was a pleasure to meet a new friend, whom I’ll call Amir. He pretty much kept me in stiches the entire evening…so when I found out he’d been a fledgling on the comedy circuit not long ago, I was hardly surprised.

I did run into my dear friend Stuart…and though I was on my way out, it was nice to catch up with an old friend. He handed me his “Young, Broke, and Beautiful Stickers”. Always the promoter.

M and I got pizza and watch Little Britain until I crashed on Monsieur’s couch. Bought plums and fresh organe juice and pears this morning and finally am home.

The only thing that would have made it better would to have Jack there. Alas. Next time.

Tags: , , , , ,


