The Halloween Wedding

Friday night was a night of many firsts for me. It was the first time I’ve been to a wedding as an adult, and the first time I’ve been to a wedding on Halloween.

My darling, dearest Danielle, who is both my agent and a truly sister-like friend (we even have the same birthday), married Roland.

First things first, though. How hot was Jack as Clark Kent?

Super hot.

Answer: Super hot.

Me = Lucky Girl

Me = Lucky Girl

We arrived late, since my costume, which no one took a photograph of was difficult to breathe in…it took me a little extra time. Thankfully, we didn’t miss the ceremony.

Officiated, of course, by Beetlejuice.

Officiated, of course, by Beetlejuice.

It was lovely and brief, at the happy couple’s new home in Berkeley.

The ring came out of a mini-pumpkin. (Yeah, I know it's a "gourd", but pumpkin is cuter sounding.)

The ring came out of a mini-pumpkin.

And everyone was happy.

Designer Miranda Caroligne on the left, Tangled Up In Blue on the right.

Designer Miranda Caroligne on the left, Tangled Up In Blue on the right.

More party shots:

Tags: , , , , , , ,


