A Downtown Day Backwards First

I thought the best way to revisit my Monday was to go backwards first.

Monday 6:21 PM

Beautiful woman on my lap!, originally uploaded by Jack.

* * *

Monday 6:15 PM
These messages were sent while you were offline.
3:11 PM Jack: ahem
* * *

Monday 3:56 PM

No joke: bomb threat downtown today was at law firm, made by a dude who was…wait for it…pissed that he didn’t get on The Price Is Right.

* * *

On the bus. Less tourists, more hipsters.

Like this guy.

Like this guy.

Officially in love with this musician, Raphael Saadiq.

Officially in love with this musician, Raphael Saadiq.

Click on Saadiq to listen to the most awesomest album ever today.

* * *

Monday 3:30 PM

Decided to take an F-market streetcar against my better judgment. They’re slow… But so damn cool.

Streetcar from Philly. Built 1948. Now serving SF.

Streetcar from Philly. Built 1948. Now serving SF.

This lady was reading a graphic novel (?) / comics about religion.

This lady was reading a graphic novel (?) / comics about religion.

* * *

Waiting for the F-Market streetcar to arrive.

Hello Yellow Cab. I can't afford you.

Hello Yellow Cab. I cannot afford you.

* * *

Monday 2:54 PM transcript

me: That is a cute new pic of you.

Jack: The set is on flickr :)
me: I need cute new pics of me.
But no one takes them.

Jack: Oh please.

Is this the sleep deprived Holden talking?
me: No!
When was the last time you took a photograph of me?
Jack: Hmmmm…
Let me look…
me: Actually, you do…but I always look terrible.
It is my fault. I need to look cuter.
Jack: OMG no!
You are always cute
darling!
It is hard for you to look cuter!
me: You are sweet. Biased, but sweet.
Jack: :: note to self take more pics of my beautiful girlfriend ::
me: Yah, seriously, you have girls ALL OVER your flickr page and none of them are me.
Two are babies, but still.
Jack:
Umm that one is a dude.
me: Reagan, Julia, who are these girls?
Jack: ;)
Reagan – one of my good friend’s girlfriend
Julia  – a friend you met her once
and the girl with the hella love shirt
i just asked if could take her pic
me: Mmm. A likely story.
;)
* * *

Monday 1:57 PM

Word on the street (Market to be precise) is that it’s just your run of the mill bomb threat. Moving along.

Ok, if none of you are going to report on this probably-nothing-something, then I AM. Going down to the scene, feeling Nancy Drewish.

Well, I checked all the SF blogs and I’m getting nothing on the crazy street closures and firetruck/police presence in the FiDi… Anyone know WTF is going on around Market and Clay?

* * *

Monday 12:58 PM

Finished reading Obama’s Economic Rescue Plan. What strikes me is that he’s not so entrenched in politics as to fail to act now as senator.

I can’t watch videos at work, which is why I read it, but you can see his speech here:

* * *

Monday 11:32 PM

Just confirmed lunch tomorrow…my first private equity foray. VC contact is friend of my BFF. Should be interesting.

* * *

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


