Bring On The Noise!

Sweet. The Blue Angels are coming back for this year’s San Francisco FLEET WEEK! W00t!

I am not kidding one bit when I say this might just be my most favoritest event of the year. Those sleek gorgeous $21M apiece F/A-18 Hornet jets (with their sleek, gorgeous pilots) will be flying over SF’s friendly skies Thursday through Sunday, burning loads of irreplaceable fossil fuels and making one heckuva racket.

Everyone goes down to Crissy Field to see the action on the weekend, but the best place to see them (if you don’t have a fancy rooftop patio in Russian Hill like me) is really the Marina Green. Less crowded.

I’m telling you, these planes make me want to sing Reagan-era rock ballads concerning how great be the U.S.A. (well, almost. Well, okay, not really at all.)

But I still loves ’em.

Whoosh!

Whoosh!

Tags: , , , ,


