Taking a Break From Tasting

HoldenSlowFoodAug08, originally uploaded by holden_helena.

Fort Mason is so underrated as one really supercool place in the City. I only live a few blocks away, so I’m around these parts a lot with my pup. Jack took this photograph.

That evening, we saw a single sea lion making his way down the pier, and then back up. It was quiet enough to hear him come up for air and just light enough to see his shadow figure.

That kind of stuff excites me. Love.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Taking a Break From Tasting”

  1. Victoria Says:

    Aw, how lovely. I so miss seeing sea lions from my long walks in Olympia. I’d cross the bridge at the southern tip of Puget Sound and they’d be bobbing about. Cute little things.

Comments are closed.


