And It’s Over


I’m sad and nervous and mad and angry and jealous and pretty much all the bad feelings wrapped in a twiney ball in my gut. Charles says no again without saying it. I hate hate to say it, but I think I’ve got to move on. I also hate writing this because it makes me feel like “that girl”. Desperate and unwilling to take a hint. I thought I knew what I wanted.

I was willing to take the challenge of this six-ish year relationship, to avoid the path of least resistance. I guess I did. I can say I did all I could do.

He says it’s not me he doesn’t want, it’s the relationship he doesn’t want (we can all laugh a little bit at this twist on the usual reason, as honest as he meant it). Anyway, he tried to lessen the pain. I tried to lessen the pain.

Tags: , ,


