M.

M. is a boy who I briefly dated and then became my dear friend. He has both an older brother and a younger brother quality that, since I’ve had neither, suits me.

I’m not very comfortable around most people, but with him it was nearly instant, and I wasn’t about to let that go because a romantic relationship wasn’t in the cards.

Also, he has a fish tank and a really nice television with 8 million channels. We go get espresso and gelato in North Beach, where he lives, and then watch movies and have sleepovers. I’m sure I could wax poetically about the psychological reason I’m closer to men than women, or more accurately, have more close boyfriends than close girlfriends. But, since I’m part-lesbian, a lot of that goes out the window.

I’m really friends with M. because of his heart which I love.

Tags: , , , , , ,


